Icon Twitter Icon Facebook Icon Linkedin Icon Arrow Icon Calendar Icon Location Icon Phone Icon Mail Icon Person Icon Close Icon Download Icon Folder Icon Dashboard Black Icon Dashboard Blue Icon Download Black Icon Download Blue Icon Info Black Icon Info Blue Icon Book Black Icon Book Blue Icon Logout Black Icon Logout Blue Icon Network Black Icon Network Blue Icon Secured Black Icon Secured Blue Icon Person Black Icon Person Blue
News 30 May 2019

EL elects new Executive Committee & adopts Antwerp resolution

EL Congres HJ

During EL's 2019 General Assembly at the end of the 10th EL Congress in Antwerp, members elected its new Executive Committee and reappointed Hansjörg Höltkemeier as EL President for the period 2019-2021.

”We have had three fantastic days at the special 10th edition of the European Lotteries Congress, with lots of exchanges, networking and new ideas. I am personally very happy to be re-elected after four successful years, and I look forward to continuing my work with the association, which serves for the benefit of society.”
EL Congres HJ

Hansjörg Höltkemeier (EL President)

The newly elected members of the EL Executive Committee are (in alphabetical order):

  • Fabio CAIROLI, Lottomatica (IT)
  • Robert CHVÁTAL, Sazka a.s. (CZ)
  • Olgierd CIEŚLIK, Totalizator Sportowy Sp. z.o.o. (PL)
  • Romana DERNOVŠEK, Loterija Slovenije, d.d. (SI)
  • Jannie HAEK, Loterie Nationale (BE)
  • Hansjörg HÖLTKEMEIER / Deutsche Klassenlotterie Berlin DKLB (DE)
  • Jesús HUERTA ALMENDRO, Sociedad Estatal de Loterías y Apuestas del Estado (SELAE) (ES)
  • Stéphane PALLEZ, La Française des Jeux (FDJ) (FR)
  • Nigel RAILTON, Camelot UK Lotteries Ltd. (UK)
  • Olli SAREKOSKI, Veikkaus Oy (FI)
  • Evgeniy VLASENKO, MSL (UA).
Ex Com 2020

From left to right: Arjan van ‘t Veer (EL Secretary General), Fabio Cairoli, Jannie Haek, Olgierd Cieślik, Stéphane Pallez, Robert Chvátal, Hansjörg Höltkemeier (EL President), Romana Dernovšek, Evgeniy Vlasenko, Nigel Railton and Jesús Huerta Almendro (O

During the EL General Assembly, members adopted the Antwerp Resolution (EN – DE – ES – FR) on advertisement for games of chance, calling for a risk-based approach towards gambling advertisement, to safeguard the channelling role and the benefits of their games for society.